Ruination

The last few patches in Valorant's Episode 3 have been rather small, in fact 3.02 was almost forgettable.

Update 3.03 should hopefully rectify that and get players excited about the future of Valorant.

With the PBE in full swing, Riot can really start to test changes with the public to get the best updates possible.

Here's what we know about the new update in Valorant.

Release Date And Time

Patch 3.03 will release on the 10th August 2021, according to the official Twitter.

Usually, the patch drops at the following times:

  • 9AM PT
  • 12PM ET
  • 4PM GMT
  • 5PM BST
  • 9.30PM IST
  • 1AM JST
Patch Notes

According to the most recent PBE notes, shared on the ValorantPBE subreddit, here's what we're expecting.

Game System Updates

    • Improved the accuracy and responsiveness for the ping calculation

    • Ping stats now show both the average and the max ping values to help you better understand your networking conditions

    • More Crosshair customization settings - You can now customize your Aim Down Sights crosshair and Sniper Scope dot. Also, you can now save multiple crosshair profiles.

Agents

  • Viper: Fixed a bug where Viper’s Pit started forming at the cursor placement point instead of around Viper

  • Fixed a big where Killjoy’s turret was not affected by concuss

  • Fixed Astra’s Gravity Well from pulling people while they were attached to ascenders

  • Fixed a bug where Astra could activate Dissipate while attached to ascenders

  • Fixed Boombot, Owl Drone, and Fakeout from destroying Sage’s Barrier Orb if placed in a way that overlapped a segment of the barrier wall.

Maps

    • You can now shoot through Radianite crates,with appropriate weapons, from all angles. Previously, you could shoot through some crates from limited directions, but not others.

    • Updated ziplines to allow the 'Use' key so you can detach at any point

What Else?

There's no doubt much more coming in this update. The community has vocalised their desires to see balancing come to the newest Agent KAY/O. We can usually expect various bug fixes we didn't even know existed, as well as improvements to the Social features in-game.

PBE Latest

Here are the PBE changes that also need testing:

    • Inviting more of you to test our PBE capacity

    • Fixed an issue with game starts we saw during PBE launch

    • Shop that functions differently from Live game: All skins are unlocked and on rotation! Try and break it.

    • All Agents unlocked: Note that contracts are not free—this is intended. Unlocking with XP is the only option. We won’t be giving out VP.

    • Wider matchmaking bands - intentional to help with queue times

    • Penalties are adjusted to link with Live.

Follow us for the latest updates!